top of page

Double Feature: Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip *paired* with Friday Night Lights

When I dip, you dip, we dip. Hopefully someone knows what song I'm referring to because it is providing me wayyy to much entertainment right now. lol

Okay I've calmed down.

I don't know where you are reading this from but where I am from, we have this little restaurant called Chuy's. I love it and I love it for 3 reasons.

1. Their creamy jalapeno dip.

2. The fact that their creamy jalapeno dip is free with unlimited chips.

3. Their quesadillas. Filled with green chilies and onions and cheese and chicken fajitas with those little perfect doughy tortillas...Which you can sink into the "creamy" (what my husband and I call it because we are obsessed).

Whether you have Chuy's nearby or not, you deserve to experience this dip. Now, keep in mind, this isn't THEIR recipe (as far as I know). But it is dang close and just as good.

Netflix - I paired this recipe with Friday Night Lights because all of it screams TEXAS. Yay Lone Star State.

Ahhhh what can I say about Friday Night Lights. It is wonderful...? Yeah that's pretty much accurate. This show is perfect for those of you out there who like to watch drama but not have it in your own life (me). Don't worry it's not over the top drama. That I do not like. The couples, the story line, the inspiring sports feature...all make me just happy inside. The character are just REAL. I may or may not have watched it all the way through two different times (separated by a few years of course) but nonetheless I feel it calling me through Netflix to watch it again.

Thanks to Who Needs A Cape? for the inspiration. You can find the original recipe or at http://whoneedsacape.com/2012/11/take-out-fake-out-chuys-creamy-jalapeno/

 

What you need:

  • Tortilla chips, tortillas, quesadillas etc. something dip worthy

  • 1/3 Cup sour cream

  • 1 Cup mayonnaise

  • 1/4 Cup buttermilk

  • 1/3 Cup cilantro, chopped

  • 2 Tbsp chopped green chilies

  • 4 oz pickled jalapeno, finely chopped

  • 1 lime, juiced

  • 1 (1 oz) Ranch packet

How to:

  1. Place all ingredients in a bowl

  2. Mix it together with a spatula or fork

  3. Let it chill for a few hours (overnight is even better)

  4. Dip Dip Dip away!

 

Thanks for reading and enjoy!

The Fam's
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Butter is good.

 

#2

It's okay to get messy.

 

#3

Have fun!

bottom of page